Board of Directors

The Texas Economic Development Corporation Board of Directors is comprised of business leaders, economic developers and higher education representatives, all appointed by Texas Governor Greg Abbott.

Chairman - Sanjiv Yajnik of Dallas is President of Financial Services at Capital One Financial Corporation and has held numerous positions there since 1998. He is chairman and founding member of the Collin County Business Alliance and is treasurer and board member of the National Academy Foundation. Additionally, he is an executive board member of the Dallas Symphony Association and is a founding member of the Indian American Professionals Network. Yajnik received a Master of Business Administration from the University of Western Ontario and is a graduate of the Stanford Executive Management Program.

Vice Chairman - Mark Griffin of Lubbock is President and General Counsel for Rip Griffin Truck Service Center, L.P., and serves as president of Pro Petroleum, Inc. He is a member of the State Bar of Texas and the Lubbock County Bar Association, and serves as a director of the Lubbock Economic Development Alliance and Plains Capital Bank. He is a former board member of Covenant Health System, the Texas Guaranteed Student Loan Corporation, and the Lubbock Independent School District Foundation. Griffin received a Bachelor of Business Administration from The University of Texas at Austin and a Juris Doctor from Texas Tech University School of Law.

Secretary - Nancy Windham of Nacogdoches is President and Chief Executive Officer of Texas Forest Country Partnership. She previously served as President and CEO of the Nacogdoches Economic Development Corporation and prior to that served as the vice president of the Frisco Economic Development Corporation. She is a board member and an honorary life member of the Texas Economic Development Council, and she is a member of the boards of the Industrial Assets Management Council, Texas Forest Country Partnership, International Economic Development Council and the International Council of Shopping Centers. Windham attended Stephen F. Austin State University and is a graduate of the Economic Development Institute at the University of Oklahoma.

Treasurer - Steve Head of The Woodlands is Chancellor of the Lone Star College System. He is a members of the boards of the American Association of Community Colleges, Cypress Fairbanks Medical Center and the Greenspoint Management District. Additionally, he is a member of the Greater Houston Partnership, The Woodlands Economic Development Partnership, Community Colleges for International Development Executive Committee and the Sam Houston State University Educational Leadership Program Advisory Council. Head received a Bachelor of Arts and Master of Arts from Lamar University and a Doctor of Philosophy from Texas Tech University.

Mike Rollins of Austin is President and Chief Executive Officer of the Greater Austin Chamber of Commerce and is a Certified Chamber Executive. Previously, he served as the president and chief executive officer of the Nashville Area Chamber of Commerce and the Asheville Chamber of Commerce, and general manager of the Columbia Chamber of Commerce. He is a board member of the Texas Association of Chamber of Commerce and chairman of the Metro 8 Chamber of Commerce. Rollins received a Bachelor of Arts from the University of South Carolina.

The following individuals serve as ex-officio members of the board:

Robert Allen of Austin is President and CEO of Texas Economic Development Corporation (TxEDC). Previously, he served as Deputy Chief of Staff to Governor Greg Abbott, during which time he worked closely with the Director of the Economic Development and Tourism Division to further Governor Abbott's mission to position Texas as a global leader in economic development and as the best state for business innovation, job creation and continuing economic expansion. Prior to his role at the Office of the Governor, Allen served as Deputy Chief of Staff at the Office of the Attorney General, where he assisted with the administration of the more than 4,000-employee agency. A native Texan, Robert earned a bachelor's degree from The University of Texas at Austin.

Bryan Daniel of Georgetown is the Executive Director of the Governor's Office of Economic Development and Tourism (EDT). As Executive Director, Daniel provides leadership to the Commission for Women, Office of Aerospace, Aviation, and Defense, Texas Military Preparedness Commission, Texas Small Business Advocacy, Texas Workforce Investment Council , Texas Music Office, and the Texas Film Commission. Daniel joined Governor Abbott's administration after serving as the Senior Administrator for Trade and Business Development at the Texas Department of Agriculture. He previously served as Vice President for Business Development at Agricultural Workers Mutual Auto Insurance Company and as the Texas State Director of Rural Development in President George W. Bush's administration. Daniel holds both a master's degree and bachelor's degree from Texas Tech, where he was also Coordinator of Student and Alumni Programs.